OCMJEA 6 Java EE Enterprise Architect Exam Review

The OCMJEA certification is the most recognized architecture exam over others. To become successful technical lead one must acquire this certification. The latest architecture exam offered by Oracle is for Java EE 6 and the exam portion of this certification has recently been released as a beta program.

From Oracle’s site “ The most prestigious Java credential – the “Oracle Certified Master, Java EE 6 Enterprise Architect” – proves that you possess the skills and knowledge to execute Java application development at an enterprise level.”

Exams for OCM for Java EE 6 Enterprise Architect Certification

There are three steps to qualify for OCMJEA 6 architect.

Step 1: You need to complete 1Z0-807 Java EE 6 Enterprise Architect Certified Master Exam.

Step 2: Complete assignment solutions. 1Z0-865 – Java Enterprise Edition Enterprise Architect Certified Master Assignment.

Step 3: 1Z0-866 – Java Enterprise Edition 5 Enterprise Architect Certified Master Essay Exam

Exam objectives for Step 1

  • Topic 1 – Application Design Concepts and Principles
  • Topic 2 – Common Architectures
  • Topic 3 – Integration and Messaging
  • Topic 4 – Business Tier Technologies
  • Topic 5 – Web Tier Technologies
  • Topic 6 – Design Patterns
  • Topic 7 – Security

You must have complete knowledge about Java EE 6 changes and new APIs to take this certification.

Java EE 6 Changes for OCMJEA

The XML Web Services (JAX-WS) is the base or a middle part of a newly Java EE 6 Web service stack.   The SOAP with Attachments API for Java (SAAJ) (also known as Java APIs for XML Messaging (JAXM)) provides a standard way to send XML documents over the Internet from the Java platform and was updated slightly containing now other consolidated standard.

The JAX-RS, which provides support for RESTful Web services and JAXR which enables pull-parsing API for reading and writing XML documents.

Servlet 3.0 improves Servlet concept in pluggability and some ease of development.like annotations,  Async Servlet, web fragments in web.xml, etc.

The Context and Dependency Injection (CDI) which is there to unify the JavaServer Faces-managed bean component model with the Enterprise JavaBeans component model to simplify the programming model and architecture of web-based applications.

Singleton EJB is a new type and can be only one instance per container.

JPA 2.0 has advanced query(criteria API) possibilities and validation.

Preparation Resources

For Step 1: OCMJEA 6 Exam Training Lab

For Step 2 and Step 3 : OCMJEA 6 Assignment Training Lab

Leave a Reply